Guyana

Guyana was first a Dutch and then a British colony until 1966. It is a member of the Commonwealth of Nations. The country has a population of 770,000 and there are ten regions with an average population below 150,000 inhabit- ants. In the 1990s there was a failed attempt to unite Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, and Guyana in a federation.

@Version, Nov 2020 – author: S. Chapman-Osterkatz